About Us

The Palestine Chronicle is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization whose mission is to educate the general public by providing a forum that strives to highlight issues of relevance to human rights, national struggles, freedom and democracy in the form of daily news, commentary, features, book reviews, photos, art, and more.

The Palestine Chronicle team consists of professional journalists and respected writers and authors who don’t speak on behalf of any political party or champion any specific political agenda.

The Palestine Chronicle website was established in September 1999 and has grown in its importance and scope of coverage mostly because of the support it received from socially conscious and progressive scholars, writers, activists, readers and communities around the world.


Ramzy Baroud, President
Jennifer Loewenstein, Vice President
John Harvey, Secretary and Treasurer

Board of Directors:

Ramzy Baroud
Claude Zurbach
Romana Rubeo
Mark Schneider
Samah Sabawi
Jennifer Loewenstein
John Harvey

Honorary Editorial Board Members:

Dr. Hanan Ashrawi – Author and intellectual.
Prof. Noam Chomsky – MIT Professor of linguistics and world-renowned scholar.
Dr. Eyad El-Sarraj – Human Rights Activist and psychiatrist. (In memorandum)
Dr. Mustafa Abdul-Shafi – Former President of Makassed Hospital, Palestine. (In memorandum)
Mr. Khaled A. Al-Maeena – Editor-in-Chief of Arab News Daily, Saudi Arabia.
Dr. Ahmed Bouzid – President of Palestine Media Watch.
Prof. Robert Jensen – School of Journalism, University of Texas at Austin.


Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Ramzy Baroud

Editor (French): Claude Zurbach

Editor: Romana Rubeo

Editor/Social Media Manager: Yousef Aljamal

Web Development and Support: Mohammed Z. Badran

Accounting: Michaeleen Neher

Management: John Harvey

Writers & Contributors:

The Palestine Chronicle writers and contributors are very well regarded and come from diverse backgrounds. These are but a few of the writers – academicians, journalists, human rights activists, artists, etc – that contribute articles to PalestineChronicle.com:

  • Jonathan Cook
  • Ramona Wadi
  • Blake Alcott
  • Marion Kawas
  • Haidar Eid
  • Or Amit
  • Jeremy Salt
  • Iqbal Jassat
  • Hanaa Kawas
  • Rima Najjar
  • Yves Engler
  • Ron Forthofer
  • Yoav Litvin
  • Sam Husseini
  • Jim Miles
  • Hasan Afif El-Hasan
  • Ahmed Yousef
  • Nicola Nasser
  • Kathy Kelly
  • Neve Gordon
  • Mats Svensson
  • Sam Bahour
  • Ira Glunts
  • John V. Whitbeck
  • Elias Akleh
  • Deepak Tripathi
  • Mohamed El Mokhtar Sidi Haiba
  • Ludwig Watzal
  • Rich Wiles
  • Tariq Shadid
  • Tamar Fleishman